27.5 C
Sunday, September 25, 2022


Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo

WON BY 51.2%

John Dramani Mahama

National Democratic Congress

UP BY 47.2%

Christian Kwamena Andrews

Ghana Union Movement

Ivor Kobena Greenstreet

Convention People's Party


Akua Donkor

Ghana Freedom Party

Henry Herbert Lartey

Great Consolidated Popular Party

Hassan Ayariga

All People's Congress

Percival kofi Apaloo

Liberal Party of Ghana

David Asibi Apasera

People's National Convention

Bridget Dzognenuku

Progressive People's Party

Konadu A. Rawlings

National Democratic Party

Alfred Asiedu Walker

Independent Candidate

All Election News and Updates

Discuss NDC’s electoral reforms devoid of political connotations- Elvis Afriyie Ankrah

Director of Elections of the NDC, Elvis Afriyie Ankrah is asking Ghanaians to look thoroughly and dispassionately into the issues the party has raised...

Stakeholders back EC’s reform proposal

At the end of a two-day IPAC review workshop on the 2020 presidential and parliamentary elections, the Committee and the Electoral commission have issued...

Election 2020 fully funded by government; First in 4th Republic – EC Chair

Election 2020 is the first election to be fully funded by the government since democracy was restored in the country in 1992. It is one election...

EC proposes new closing time for Polls in Ghana

The Electoral Commission (EC) has proposed that as part of electoral reforms polls would be close at 15000 hours rather than 1700 hours in...

Set up enforcement unit -Stakeholders urge EC

Stakeholders at a high-level post-elections review workshop to assess the conduct of Ghana’s 2020 presidential and parliamentary elections have reiterated the need for the...