Ghana extends temporary travel restrictions on travelers from South Korea 

The Government through the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration has extended the temporary travel restriction on non-Ghanaian travelers from South Korea to February 3, 2022. 

The Ministry in December last year placed a travel ban on travelers from Malta, South Korea, and Israel in the wake of the threat posed by Covid-19 infections.

That of South Korea was to be in effect for 14 days. However, in its latest communiqué, that has changed.

A statement from the Ministry asked the Public to take note of the extension and adhere to it accordingly.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here