Site icon GBC Ghana Online

Interior Ministry imposes curfew on some towns in Ahafo region

The Minister for the Interior has on the advice of the Bono-Ahafo Regional Security Council and by Executive Instrument renewed the curfew hours imposed on Drobo, Japekrom, Babianiha, Kwasibourkrom, Mpuasu, Basekrom, Kojokesekrom and Katakyiekrom in the Jaman South Municipality of the Bono-Ahafo Region from 6:00 p.m to 6:00 a.m effective, Thursday, February 14, 2019.

Government calls on the Chiefs, Elders, Opinion Leaders, Youth and people of the area to exercise restraint in the face of the challenges confronting them as well as to use non-violent means to channel their energies into ensuring peace.

These were in a statement issued by the Interior Ministry on February 14, 2019 in Accra.

“Meanwhile, there is a total ban on all persons in the afore-mentioned communities and their environs from carrying arms, ammunition or any offensive weapons and any persons found with any arms or ammunition will be arrested and prosecuted.” The statement said.

Exit mobile version