Ghana’s Thomas Partey has missed out on the 2018 CAF Awards final list. The 25-year-old was part of the initial 30-man list presented by CAF in November but a new list pruned down to 10 has seen the Atletico Madrid Player conspicuously missing in the award list.

Partey who had an impressive year with club and country recently received nomination for BBC African player of the year, has 17 caps with 6 goals to his name in the National team colours.

Shortlists for CAF Awards 2018

African Player of the Year

  1. Alex Iwobi (Nigeria and Arsenal)
  2. Andre Onana (Cameroon and Ajax)
  3. Anix Badri (Tunisia and Esperance)
  4. Dennis Oyango (Uganda and Mamelodi Sundowns)
  5. Mehdi Bentala (Morocco and Juventus)
  6. Mohamed Salah (Egypt and Liverpool)
  7. Pierre-Emerik Aubameyang (Gabon and Arsenal)
  8. Riyad Mahrez (Algeria and Manchester City)
  9. Sadio Mane (Senegal and Liverpool)
  10. Walid Soliman (Egypt and Ahly)

Women’s Player of the Year

  1. Abdulai Mukarama (Ghana and northern Ladies)
  2. Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria and Dilan Quanjian)
  3. Bassira Toure (Mali and AS Mande)
  4. Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa and Houston Dash)
  5. Elizabeth Addo (Ghana and Seattle Reign)
  6. Francisca Ordega (Nigeria and Washington Spirit)
  7. Gabrielle Aboudi Onguene (Cameroon and CSK Moskow)
  8. Janine Van Wyk (South Africa and Washington Dash)
  9. Onome Ebi (Nigeria and Hekan Huisanhang)
  10. Raissa Feudjio (Cameroon and Aland United)
  11. Tabitha Chawinga (Malawi and Jiangsu Suning)

Youth Player of the Year

  1. Anchraf Hakimi (Morocco and Borussia Dortmunmd)
  2. Franck Kessie (Cote d’lvoire AC Millan)
  3. Wilfred Ndidi (Nigeria and Leicester City)

 Men’s Coach of the Year

  1. Alliou Cisse (Senegal)
  2. Herve Renard (Morocco)
  3. Moine Chaabani (Esperance)

Women’s Coach of the Year

  1. Desiree Ellis (South Africa)
  2. Joseph Brian Ndoko (Cameroon)
  3. Thomas Dennerby (Nigeria)

Men’s National Team of the Year

  1. Madagascar
  2. Mauritania
  3. Uganda

Women’s National Team of the Year

  1. Cameroon
  2. Nigeria
  3. South Africa.

Leave a Reply