The incumbent Member of Parliament for Afram Plains South Constituency in the Eastern Region, Eric Osei Owusu,  has lost his re-election bid to represent the National Democratic Congress (NDC) in the electoral area.

A former MP, Joseph Appiah Boateng, won the race with 352 votes, while Osei Owusu garnered 260 votes.

Leave a Reply