Boakye Agyarko withdraws from NPP run-off election

Boakye Agyarko picks forms to contest NPP Flagbearership

By: Franklin ASARE-DONKOH A flagbearer hopeful of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), and a former Minister of Energy, Mr. Boakye Agyarko, has opted out of a planned run-off election being organised by the party hierarchy to break the tie between himself and another flagbearer aspirant, Mr. Francis Addai-Nimoh, on Saturday, September 2, 2023. Mr. Agyarko […]

NPP thanks interest groups on successful Electoral College Election

NPP General Secretary speaks on Alan's resignation

The New Patriotic Party (NPP), has extended appreciation to all stakeholders who contributed to the successful execution of the Special Electoral College Election, which took place on Saturday, August 26, 2023. A statement signed by Justin Kodua Frimpong, General Secretary, said the party commends “the collaborative efforts of the Presidential Elections Committee, the Electoral Commission, […]

GFA Congress: Massive endorsements for Kurt Okraku’s re-election bid


Mr. Kurt Edwin Simeon Okraku, the President of the Ghana Football Association (GFA), has had his re-election bid backed by many astute football administrators. The highly anticipated GFA Elective Congress, slated for September 27, 2023, at the Global Dream Hotel in Tamale, would see various aspirants seeking administrative mandates for the next four years.  After […]

Brazil election: Lula makes stunning comeback

SOURCE: BBC NEWS Brazil has taken a turn to the left as former president Luiz Inácio Lula da Silva beat far-right incumbent Jair Bolsonaro in the presidential election. After a divisive campaign which saw two bitter rivals on opposite sides of the political spectrum go head to head, Lula won 50.9% of the votes. It […]

NPP Elections: 33 aspirants file for Keta Constituency

NPP confirms

By Edzorna Francis Mensah About Six Hundred and Forty-Nine (649) delegates from One Hundred and Twenty (120) polling stations are expected to gather at the Dzelukope Evangelical Presbyterian Church, Keta on May, 2, 2022 to elect the next Constituency Executives of the Party. These delegates are to go to the poll and vote for Ten […]