Six newly created Districts Assemblies to be inaugurated today


The Government would inaugurate simultaneously the six newly created assemblies and districts today, February 19.

They are Korle Klottey Assembly with Osu as the capital, Ablekuma Central Assembly with Lartebiokorshie as capital and Ayawaso Central Assembly with Kokomlemle as its capital.

The rest are Akyease Assembly with Akyease as its capital, Anloga District with Anloga as its capital and the North East Gonja Assembly with Kpalebe as its capital.

An official statement made by Mr Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, the Information Minister, who disclosed this to Journalists in Koforidua in the Eastern Region said a number of Ministers of State have been designated to conduct the inaugural ceremonies on behalf of the President, Nana Addo Danquah Akufo-Addo.

“It is the expectation of government that this will further deepen decentralisation and developments in these newly created districts” he added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *