Ten-member ECOWAS Early Warning Response System Task Force inaugurated


A ten-member ECOWAS Early Warning Response System Task Force has been inaugurated. Chaired by the Secretary to the Economic Management Team, Prof. Joe Amoako Tuffour, the task force has the mandate to advise government in the advent of any unforeseen event and also facilitate the establishment of a National Response Centre in the country.

Vice President Mahamudu Bawumia in a remark said an effective and efficient early warning and response mechanism will not only guarantee the needed security for development but save lives. He charged the members to work assiduously to ensure the establishment of the center.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *