Tut, AFCON 2019 Mascot

The 32nd edition of Africa Cup of Nations, also known as the Total 2019 Africa Cup of Nations, begins tomorrow  21st June to 19 July 2019 in Egypt

The biennial international men’s football championship of Africa is organized by the Confederation of African Football (CAF).

The tournament which was initially scheduled to be hosted by Cameroon was moved to Egypt due to delays in the delivery of infrastructure, insurgency and the Anglophone Crisis. On 8 January 2019, Egypt was chosen by the CAF Executive Committee as the host nation of the competition.

The 32nd edition of Africa Cup of Nations will see the increase of the number of teams from sixteen, (16) to twenty-four (24) countries.

Below are the twenty-four (24) countries

Group A: Egypt, Zimbabwe, Uganda, DR Congo

Group B: Madagascar, Burundi, Guinea, Nigeria

Group C: Kenya, Tanzania, Algeria, Senegal

Group D: Namibia, South Africa, Ivory Coast, Morocco

Group E: Angola, Mauritania, Mali, Tunisia

Group F: Guinea-Bissau, Benin,Ghana, Cameroon

Ghana team

Team Ghana are made up off:

Richard Ofori (Maritzburg United, South Africa), Lawrence Ati- Zigi (Sochaux, France), Felix Annan (Asante Kotoko, Ghana)

John Boye (Metz, France), Andy Yiadom (Reading, England), Abdul Baba Rahman (Reims, France), Lumor Agbenyenu (Goztepe A.S, Turkey), Kasim Nuhu Adams (TSG Hoffenheim, Germany,) Jonathan Mensah (Columbus Crew SC, USA), Joseph Aidoo (Genk, Belguim),  Joseph Attamah Larweh (Basaksehir, Turkey)

Mubarak Wakaso (Deportivo Alaves, Spain), Thomas Partey (Atletico Madrid, Spain), Kwadwo Asamoah (Internazionale, Italy), Afriyie Acquah (Empoli, Italy), Andre Ayew (Fenerbahce, Turkey), Christian Atsu (Newcastle United, England), Samuel Owusu (Cukaricki, Serbia), Thomas Agyepong (Hibernian, Scotland)

Asamoah Gyan (Kayserispor, Turkey), Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace, England), Caleb Ekuban (Trabzonspor, Turkey), Kwabena Owusu (Leganes, Spain)

Fixtures for Group Phase are as follows

Leave a Reply