Ernest Yaw Anim sworn in as MP for Kumawu

Ernest Yaw Anim.

By Edzorna Francis Mensah

The Speaker of Parliament, Alban S. K. Bagbin, has sworn in the newly-elected Member of Parliament for the Kumawu constituency, Ernest Yaw Anim.

Ernest Yaw Anim was sworn in on Tuesday, June 6, 2023, as Parliament reconvened from recess for the first sitting of the second meeting of the third session of the eighth Parliament of the fourth republic of Ghana.

The Speaker of Parliament administered the oath of office and oath of allegiance to him before assuming his role in parliament as a new MP on the Majority side of the house.

Anim, representing the governing New Patriotic Party, emerged victorious in the Kumawu by-election held on May 23, 2023.

Garnering an impressive 15,264 votes, he outperformed his competitors, Kwasi Amankwaa from the National Democratic Congress and two Independent Candidates, both named Kwaku Duah.

More stories here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *