Close this search box.

VGMA 2023: Check out the full list of winners

VGMA 2023: Check out the full list of winners
VGMA 2023: Check out the full list of winners

By Seli Baisie

The 24th Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMA) held on May 6, 2023 at the Accra International Conference Centre was a night filled with stunning performances and well-deserved recognition for Ghana’s top musicians.

The event showcased outstanding performances from a diverse lineup of talented musicians including Sarkodie, Black Sherif, Piesie Esther, Ofori Amponsah, King Promise, Gyakie, and others.

Black Sherif emerged as the big winner of the night, taking home the coveted Artiste of the Year award, as well as three other awards.

Camidoh won two awards, including Afrobeats Song of the Year and Best Collaboration, while King Promise won Album of the Year for his album 5 Star.

Sarkodie was also recognized with the Hiplife Artiste of the Year award, while Piesie Esther won both Gospel Song and Gospel Artiste of the Year awards.

Here is a full list of winners at the 24th Vodafone Ghana Music Awards;

  • Artist of the Year – Black Sherif
  • Hip-Hop Song of the Year – Kwaku the Traveler by Black Sherif
  • Male Vocal Performance of the Year – Hewale Lala by Perez Muzik
  • Female Vocal Performance of the Year – Nothing is Too Hard by Niella
  • Record of the Year – Gyakie
  • Best Video of the Year – Konongo Zongo (Black Sherif)
  • Sound Engineer of the Year – Altranova
  • Producer of the Year- MOG Beatz
  • Best International Collaboration of the Year – Sugarcane Remix by Camidoh
  • African Artist of the Year – Asaake
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Abekyireba Kofi Sammy
  • Hiplife Song of the Year – Friday Night by Lasmid
  • Gospel Song of the Year – Waye Me Yie by Piesie Esther
  • Reggae/Dancehall Artist of the Year – Stonebwoy
  • Best Rap Performance of the Year – Amerado
  • Best Collaboration of the Year – Country Side by Sarkodie Ft Black Sherif
  • Best New Artist of the Year – Lasmid
  • Most Popular Song of the Year – Kweku the Traveller
  • Album / EP of the Year – King Promise
  • Unsung Artiste of the Year – DSL
  • Best Afro Pop Song of the Year – Therapy by Stonebwoy
  • Best Gospel Artiste – Piesie Esther
  • Afrobeats Song of the Year – Sugarcane by Camidoh
  • Best Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year – Atia by Epxiode
  • Best Highlife Song Of The Year Kelvyn Boy Down Flat.
  • Best Afrobeat Afro-pop of the year- King Promise
  • Song Writer of the Year – Periz Musik
  • Highlife Artist Of The Year- Kofi Kinaata
  • Vodafone Green Awards – Worlasi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *