Minister of Lands and Natural Resources, Kwaku Asumah-Cheremeh

Seven top officials of the Minerals Commission have been transferred as part of ongoing reforms within agencies under the Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources.

The Sector Minister, Kwaku Asumah-Cheremeh denied allegations that the seven top officials have been sacked.

He said the transfers should not be seen as witch haunting.

The Minister said staff who have stayed at one position for more than ten years are being reassigned to agencies based on their expertise and experience.

Leave a Reply