LIBRARY PHOTO: Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, Ghana’s President

President Akufo-Addo has sworn into office two new members of the Council of state at a brief ceremony at the Jubilee House.

They replace Alhaji Mogtar Sahanun and Nana Obiri Egyir who passed on this year.

President Akufo-Addo was hopeful Major General Richardson Baiden and Alhaji Abubakar Abdul Rahman can fill the void created by the death of the two former members.

President Akufo-Addo urged the council to make its views known on matters of national significance.

He told the new members to make sound contributions to the proceedings to the Council and add value to its output.

Major General Richardson Baiden said they will give out their best.

President Akufo-Addo later swore into office the Chairman of the State Interest and Governance Authority. Terrance Darko was out of the country when the board was sworn into office early this year.

Leave a Reply