Ghana places travel restrictions on Israel, Malta & South Korea over Covid-19


By Nathaniel Nartey

In three separate statements from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration, it said the ban on travel to these three countries takes effect Monday, December 20, 2021. The ban would last for 14 days for travels from Israel and South Korea to Ghana, however, the statement was silent on the duration of the ban on Malta while the ban covers traveling to and from that country.

It said, ” The Ministry further wishes to indicate that the Government of Ghana does not recognise any vaccine certificate from Malta.”

On the ban on Israel, the statement said it would last for 14 days “except in exceptional humanitarian cases or during official travels”.

”Permission would have to be obtained from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration in exceptional cases”, the statement indicated.

Below is the full statement;

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *