Local Government’s Ministry swears in Entity Tender Committee


Madam Patience Adumua-Lartey from the Office of the Attorney-General has sworn in an eight-member Entity Tender Committee of the Ministry of Local government, Decentralisation and Rural Development (MLGDRD).

The committee members took the Oath of Secrecy and the Oath of Office.

The Committee is mandated to advise and guide management to ensure that procurement activity and procedures are followed as prescribed in the Public Procurement (Amendment) Act.

The Committee Members are Mr Daniel Kwaku Botwe, the Sector Minister and  Chairman of the Committee, Ms Marian Kpakpah, Chief Director MLGDRD, Mr Redeemer Krah of Institute of Chartered Accountants, Ghana and Madam Sylvia Asare of Ghana Institute of Engineers.

Others are Mrs Grace Nbrokoh-Ewool, Office of the Attorney-General and Ministry of Justice and Mr R. O. Saben-Fosu, Financial Controller, MLGDRD.

The rest all from MLGDRD are Mr Samuel Seth Passah, Director in charge of Decentralisation, Mr Richard Gyasi, Head of Procurement Unit and Mr Frank Raji, Director, General Administration.

Mr Botwe, on behalf of the members, said the reservoir of expertise and knowledge of members would help in the revision of the Ministry’s procurement plan to ensure they support the objectives and operations of the entity.

He urged members to confirm the range of acceptable costs of items to be procured and match them with the available funds in the entity’s approved budget.

He reiterated that members should facilitate contract administration and ensure compliance with all reporting requirements under the Act.

Mr Botwe urged members not to be deterred by the challenges they might encounter but carry out their responsibilities to the fullest.

He called on members to provide support for the overall procurement policy of the Ministry to strengthen the structures and streamline its operation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *