Akosua Frema Opare gets the nod to continue as Chief of Staff at Presidency

Chief of Staff, Madam Akosua Frema Opare

President Akufo-Addo has made some appointments at the Presidency which are in Acting capacities.

He retained Madam Akosua Frema Osei Opare as Chief of Staff, with her Deputies being Emmanuel Adumuah-Bossman and Fawaz Aliu. Nana Bediatuo Asante is Secretary to the President with Eugene Arhinas Director of Communications.

A statement signed by Mr.Arhin named Dr. Isaac Owusu Mensah as Director of Research, Saratu Atta, the Personal Assistant to the President, Lord Commey, Director of Operations. Madam Mercy Debrah-Karikari, Secretary to the Cabinet.

Other appointees are KowEssuman, Legal Counsel to the President, Michael Ofori-Atta, Director for ECOWAS and Regional Integration, and Sam Ellis, Director of Personnel.

The appointees are to undertake their duties in acting capacities, subject to consultation with the yet-to-be constituted Council of State.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here